SSL: Feb 16

16 Feb

It’s hard to believe there are less than two weeks left in February. I’ve been enjoying the weather this past week, though – it reminds me of Scotland (I am in love and will some day return!). Cold and windy one day, sunny the next, light snow the day after.

EatingPlaces_CharlesRiver

Charles River

CC Food Travel found this car service spot in Malaysia with delicious pan mee soup. I would love to check that place out. When I was in Edinburgh my friend and I found amazing Indian food at The Mosque Kitchen – a bare-bones cafeteria-style place where you don’t go for the service and once you buy your plate of food, you eat outside. I’d eat like that every day.

Twin Tastes checked out Ho Yuen Bakery and Great Tastes Bakery and Cafe  in Chinatown and took some great pictures.

Today I went to a kickboxing class – the first time I had been to the gym in an unfortunately long time – and now I’m eating Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food as I write this. Here are some healthy recipes so you can still enjoy your direct-from-the-pint ice cream:

Kale Rice Bowl from 101 Cookbooks. My kind of meal.

Mulligatawny (curry soup) from The Pioneer Woman.

White Bean Soup with Andouille and Collard Greens from Beantown Baker looks like the perfect cure for some cold weather blues.

Smitten Kitchen brings us ‘Ethereally Smooth Hummus‘. I can’t argue with that description, it looks like something I would eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Plain with a spoon.

Have a great (long) weekend!

2 Responses to “SSL: Feb 16”

  1. mlevine3010 February 16, 2013 at 11:31 pm #

    Love your honesty about working out/ ice cream:-) and this weather is bizarre! I think we might get like 5 inches tonight/tomorow!

    • Liz February 16, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

      :) I love ice cream and chocolate – no beach body goal could ever keep me from them!

      And yes, very strange weather! I love when new snow covers the dirty snow, so I’ll welcome a few inches.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,622 other followers

