SSL: Desserts, March 1

1 Mar

Spicy Chocolate Pots De Creme

Saturday AND the beginning of March. I try not to rush away the seasons, but I am ready for spring.

I need to start by bringing back these delicious Spicy Chocolate Pots De Creme that I posted a while back. I created this recipe for a contest through Marx Foods. The recipe didn’t win, but I was inspired to create this dessert that I could not get enough of.

Coconut Rice Pudding with Mango Puree from a thought for food. This sounds perfect for spring and his pictures are beautiful, as always.

Spiced Double Chocolate Cookies, also from a thought for food, and not a new recipe…but after I found the coconut rice pudding, I started looking around, and you know how it goes.

I’ve never made anything like this Passionfruit & Red Bean New Year’s Cake from desserts for breakfast. I love most desserts with red beans.

gimme some oven’s 3-Ingredient Flourless Chocolate Cake. THREE ingredients. Mix it up, throw it in the oven. My kind of dessert.

Paleo Chocolate Chip, Coconut, & Almond Flour Cookies from Healthy Food for Living. I always feel like I can eat 500 of a somewhat healthier cookie.

Happy Saturday!

3 Responses to “SSL: Desserts, March 1”

  1. onefattyfoodie May 4, 2014 at 7:42 pm #

    Hi! Just came across your blog, I love your posted recipes! I should try to cook instead of going out all of the time! The sweet potato fries are first on my list! :)

    onefattyfoodie.wordpress.com

    • Liz May 11, 2014 at 9:14 pm #

      Hi! I’m glad you’re going to give the sweet potato fries a try! They’re super rewarding to make, and easy.

      Thanks for stopping by!
      Liz

  2. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic March 17, 2014 at 4:24 pm #

    Now I have a serious craving for pot de creme!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,667 other followers

