Ice Pop Extravaganza & Zoku Giveaway

24 Jun

Zoku Ice Pop Maker

I LOVE ice cream. I’ll try any flavor. I’ll occasionally eat it for breakfast. I’m the person at the ice cream shop who asks for scoops of multiple flavors (yes, sometimes I ask if they don’t mind putting them in a certain order…). But, as much as I love this creamy treat, whole fat dairy with delicious chunks of chocolate and swirls of caramel is not the best food to consume in large quantities.

Enter ice pops. I don’t mean those full-of-sugar, five-types-of-food-coloring ice pops in the freezer section. I mean all-fruit, no added sugar, totally good for you ice pops. It’s not exactly ice cream, but it’s a refreshing way to satisfy my dessert cravings.

I’ve been eyeing the Zoku Quick Pop Maker for about a year, so when I saw it a few weeks ago on a beautiful spring day, it was a sign that I should go for it. There are different sizes of the ice pop maker; I bought the one that you can make two at a time in (there are a single pop maker, or three pops/time). What I love about this ice pop maker is that you store it in the freezer. Then, when you take it out and fill it with a cold mixture (see below for some ideas), it makes an ice pop in about 8 minutes. Instant ice pop satisfaction!

Mango Ice Pop

This was the first one I made: just fresh mango and a little water, pureed in a blender. It was so easy and yummy.

Ice Pop Grapefruit Mango

I decided to get more adventurous with my second try: equal parts fresh grapefruit and mango, pureed, with a little water and maple syrup.

Strawberry banana yogurt pop

For my third pop I made my regular smoothie in the blender of frozen strawberries and bananas, blended with yogurt and water, and then poured it into the mold to make a yogurt pop!

I’m not typically into specialized kitchen gadgets, but I have been thoroughly enjoying the Zoku Quick Pop Maker. I love the option to have almost instant ice pops. Plus, I’ve been making four at a time, eating one, and freezing the other three for later.

This contest ended on 7/1/14.

Thank you to all who entered!

The Giveaway!

Want to try out the Quick Pop Maker for yourself? I’m giving away a Zoku Quick Pop Maker! It looks like this:

our_products_quick_pop_maker (1)

(Image from the Zoku site)

Here’s how to enter: Click here to enter! You are required to leave a comment below sharing your favorite ice pop flavor. Then there are some additional ways to get more entries by following EatingPlaces and Zoku on Twitter and Facebook. If you win, you can choose which color you’d like (white, blue, purple, red, orange or green).

The giveaway ends Tuesday, July 1, at midnight EST. Please note: this giveaway is limited to US residents. I will use Rafflecopter to select a winner at random and individually contact the winner. If you have any questions, please feel free to leave them below.

I bought the Zoku Quick Pop Maker on my own and was not compensated for this post. Zoku provided the giveaway Quick Pop Maker – thank you, Zoku! All opinions are my own.

18 Responses to “Ice Pop Extravaganza & Zoku Giveaway”

  1. Anne berry June 30, 2014 at 10:53 pm #

    Root beer float or green tea mojito!

  2. Allie D. June 30, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

    My favorite ice pop is chocolate!

  3. Melissa L. June 29, 2014 at 3:32 pm #

    My favorite would have to be strawberry. And make it like a strawberry lemonade..even better! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  4. Janice June 29, 2014 at 12:28 am #

    tie between peach and mango!

  5. Rebecca Parsons June 28, 2014 at 11:35 pm #

    I love peach and strawberry ice pops.

  6. Rachelle Anderson June 27, 2014 at 8:44 pm #

    I like orange creamsicle pops

  7. Taryn June 26, 2014 at 12:26 pm #

    I love basically any ice pops with coconut in them, especially in the summertime. Pineapple coconut, or strawberry coconut, perhaps?

  8. valerie sobus June 26, 2014 at 12:23 pm #

    hey liz! quick question. can my husband enter this giveaway too or is it only one entry per household?

  9. Diana June 25, 2014 at 2:27 pm #

    passion fruit mango would probably be my favorite popsicle…a little sweet and a little sour.

  10. manda June 25, 2014 at 12:14 pm #

    I like stawberry.

  11. Noreen June 25, 2014 at 12:06 am #

    I love raspberry for myself. for little one I like to make white cranberry or white grape juice ones as they don’t stain!

    • Liz June 25, 2014 at 9:15 am #

      White cranberry or white grape juice are great ideas for kids! I never thought of that. Thank for entering, good luck!

  12. valerie sobus June 24, 2014 at 9:49 pm #

    Watermelon!!!! and this is an awesome summer giveaway!!!! i registered for this back when i got married but never got it so i think if i don’t win ill just go ahead and treat myself ;)

    • Liz June 25, 2014 at 9:16 am #

      Mmm I love watermelon! Thanks for entering, good luck!

  13. jloo60 June 24, 2014 at 6:54 pm #

    My favorite ice pop has always been strawberry, I would like to try it with coconut milk. Looks like a nice ice pop maker!

    • Liz June 25, 2014 at 9:17 am #

      Coconut is an excellent idea! I should blend a frozen fruit with coconut milk. Good luck!

  14. Doreen June 24, 2014 at 6:38 pm #

    Mango, def Mango!! Thanks for the chance to win! purposedrivenlife4you(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Liz June 25, 2014 at 9:18 am #

      The mango pop I made was super delicious. I think it’s because mango is naturally creamy that it makes for a great texture. Thanks for entering, good luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,667 other followers

