Sourdough Starter, Day 4

28 Feb

Yes, I skipped day 3.  So this process has been a lesson in responsibility…I went to Boston for the weekend and left my starter in the kitchen without making plans for someone to babysit.  My wonderful housemate called on Saturday morning, though, and followed my over-the-phone instructions.  She also took a picture for the blog/my peace of mind:

Sourdough Starter, Day 4

She said there was a thick layer on the top, so she removed that along with about 1/2 of a cup of the combination.  Then she added 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of flour.

Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

