Sourdough Starter, Day 6

1 Mar

Sourdough Starter, Day 6

How is it March already?  With every passing day, I have hope that the temperature might rise a degree…

Today was exciting for my little sourdough starter.  I checked it in the early afternoon and found lots of activity, but a more mild smell than yesterday (more yeasty and less vinegary).  I think within the next few days I’m going to make a loaf of bread!

Plan for today: leave the mixture undisturbed (okay, I admit I swirled it around a little this morning, I was curious…).  Tomorrow may be the last ‘sourdough starter’ update.  From then on, bread!

One Response to “Sourdough Starter, Day 6”

  1. drizzle & dip March 7, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    I must say you are much braver than me to attempt a sourdough starter – yikes! and good luck

Leave a Reply

