Into 2011!

1 Jan

Just as I started 2010 with ebelskiver, we made the same breakfast this year. Last January I was being creative, but this morning was all about eating (and getting over one-to-many champagnes): we filled them with blueberry and cream cheese, topped with cranberry apple butter.

I am the Future-Thinking Type, so in reflecting on the year, I can’t help but be excited for the next. During the past year I graduated from college, started my year of AmeriCorps service in Boston, and (with the help of Dianne Jacob’s ‘Will Write for Food’) I now have so much focus and motivation looking forward to 2011.

As I write more regularly in the coming year, I hope that you’ll be inspired to offer suggestions (from restaurants to ingredients and everything between), give feedback, and ask questions!

Thanks for reading!
Liz

5 Responses to “Into 2011!”

  1. rsmacaalay January 5, 2011 at 2:12 am #

    Wow that looks really yummy with blueberry, cream cheese, and cranberry apple butter just the sound of it makes me salivate.

    • EatingPlaces January 5, 2011 at 10:14 am #

      I’m glad! They’re delicious AND small, so it’s easy to eat a bunch of them. Happy New Year!

  2. Kristie January 2, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Hey Liz, thanks for stopping by my blog and for the lovely comment! The ebelskiver looks just delicious. I hope everything in this new year turns out just as great as you picture it, Happy New Year!

  3. Three-Cookies January 2, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    The breakfast looks very interesting, combination of good flavours and textures.

    • EatingPlaces January 2, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

      Thanks! Ebelskiver are surprising easy to make once you have the pan and I love that you can fill them with anything (sweet, savory, creamy, tart…).

      Happy New Year and thanks for visiting!
      Liz

Leave a Reply

