SSL: Homemade Pasta

29 Sep

Bowl of fettuccine and mussels in white wine sauce outside with dog in background(Fettuccine and Mussels. Not homemade, but not for long!)

There’s nothing like homemade pasta. I’ve made it a few times (as in twice: once was ravioli with sage butter, another was fettuccine with marinara), but I’ve never purchased my own pasta machine…until today! I can’t wait to use it and write all about everything I make, but for today’s Saturday Short List, I’m highlighting some delicious-sounding recipes that are on my list to check out.

Have a great weekend!

4 Responses to “SSL: Homemade Pasta”

  1. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic October 4, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I don’t have a pasta maker (yet) but someday I’d love to have one! I do love fresh pasta and have just been buying different kinds from the farmer’s markets 🙂

  2. agirlandhermutt October 2, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    I can’t wait to hear how it goes! I want to try making ravioli but for some reason I am super hesitant!

  3. Renee {Eat.Live.Blog.} September 30, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Ohhh……some deliciousness is going to be made!

  4. Taryn September 30, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    A pasta maker is one kitchen tool I don’t have that I think I would use all the time – I’ve been pining after them for ages! I’ll be interested to see what you do with yours – the options are virtually endless.

Leave a Reply

