The Month in Pictures: January & February

4 Mar

2013 is flying by! I missed a photo update for the month on January, but in December I started an end-of-the-month photo update of food I’ve recently enjoyed. So here are some highlights from January and February:

EatingPlaces_ChocolateKnitting

I brought out an old knitting project (a hat) toward the end of my holiday break. And of course a little Lindt chocolate.

EatingPlaces_ClamChowder

Before a meeting one night, I stopped for a bowl of clam chowder at the Boston Chowda Co in Faneuil Hall. I always say this, but I love being an occasional tourist in Boston.

EatingPlaces_HarpoonChocolateStout

There are so many great small and family-owned restaurants in Boston that I try not to give too much business to chains, but… did you know Not Your Average Joe’s has fantastic happy hour specials (half-price apps) Monday-Friday from 3-6pm? One day after work we ate a dinner of apps and I had a Harpoon Chocolate Stout. So good – dark chocolate, malty, slightly bitter.

EatingPlaces_RamenKimChi

I bought a huge package of ramen noodles (no seasoning, just noodles) – perfect when I’m in the mood for a nice bowl of soup. In the bowl above I used ramen, zucchini, leek, green onion, and kim chi. And you might notice a Strongbow in the background.

EatingPlaces_BGood

An Adopted Luke Burger and fries from b.good. For free! I joined the b.good family and, for their birthday celebration, they gave away a mystery item(s) to everyone as a family promotion. It was delicious.

EatingPlaces_ChocolateBrownie

If you’ve been to Rosie’s Bakery, you’ve seen one of these beauties. The Chocolate Orgasm Brownie.

EatingPlaces_BostonCommonCoffeeCompany

My workspace at Boston Common Coffee Company in the North End. I was planning for my social media for nonprofits class and ordered coffee and a cranberry orange scone. I like the worn table.

3 Responses to “The Month in Pictures: January & February”

  1. Pia Cardinali March 7, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    I think we’re kindred food spirits – chocolate stout (yes, please), ramen, Boston Common Coffee (best chai tea around)! Looks like you’ve been having a great few weeks of eating.

  2. Tobi Applebaum March 4, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    I would love to follow you around Boston for a week.
    What fun I’d have! But I want you to know how much I enjoy the pictures and the descriptions you bring to life on paper.

  3. jloo60 March 4, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Nice to see some of the culinary delights you find in Boston.

Leave a Reply

