SSL: April 6

7 Apr

Hope you’re having a great weekend! This morning we continued our tradition of heading over to Swiss Bakers for the weekend breakfast. Their brunch offerings just keep getting better every week – today was eggs, bacon, roesti, fruit salad, cheese, muesli, choice of bread or a chocolate berliner, and orange juice. I was craving the muesli so I went with an order of that and we shared the brunch plate.

20130407-160052.jpg

Then we spent much of today buying house plants and re-potting plants that I’ve had for a while (and kept alive for years, I can’t quite believe it myself). I’ve also been planning a recipe using lamb because…

I was invited to participate in the Second Annual American Lamb Pro-Am! Check out the amazing bloggers and chefs who competed last year and you’ll understand why I’m incredibly excited AND nervous. I’ll have a recipe up next week and then the voting starts from there.

Cold Soba Noodles & beautiful pictures from Japan from 101 Cookbooks.

You might know I love anything pickled. Here’s a great history and recipe for pickled asparagus: Quick Asparagus Pickles from art & lemons.

Enjoy the sunshine!

6 Responses to “SSL: April 6”

  1. Michelle Collins April 8, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    I really need to check out Swiss Bakers! Congrats on the lamb news!!

    • Liz April 8, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

      You should! Blogger meet-up some weekend? 🙂

      Thank you!!

  2. Tobi Applebaum April 7, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    I would love to shrink and be in your pocket for a Sunday. You do such fun things. Good luck with the lamb. Love you, Grandma

    • Liz April 7, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

      🙂 I try to do fun projects on the weekend!

      Thanks Grandma! I can’t wait.

  3. mlevine3010 April 7, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    I still need to get over to Swiss bakers! congrats on the lamb gig !!

    • Liz April 7, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

      Yes! You’d love it! Every time I go I’m impressed all over again by their high quality ingredients, exceptional customer service, and perfectly made baked goods. So good.

      Thank you! I’m a little terrified, but also very excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

