The Month in Pictures: May & June

5 Jul

How is it already July?! I’ve been using Instagram more than Twitter lately – there’s just something easy about it. Here’s some food-related fun from the past few weeks:

Latte and muffin at Crema Cafe

Latte and a blueberry muffin from Crema Cafe before work. I work 9-5, but to avoid the morning rush, I usually get to the office around 8:30am. Sometimes it’s nice to have the extra 30 minutes to work, but other mornings I give myself 20 minutes of much needed relaxation.

Wegman's Dinner

I visited Rochester, NY in May and we stopped at Wegman’s for lunch. I was so impressed with their prepared foods sections – descriptions even include calories per serving. And yes, those are dumplings from their dim sum offerings.

Whole Foods Gift BagI was invited to a summer kick-off party at Whole Foods River Street to have snacks and learn about the work CTC (Comfort the Children) International is doing in Kenya. Great inspirational work, check them out! Whole Foods gave attendees a gift bag with all of these goodies – I love sampling new products. More info on a few of these items to come.

Little Thai Cafe Summer Roll and Tom Yum Soup

Summer roll with peanut sauce and tom yum soup from the newly-open Little Thai Cafe in Watertown.

Voltage Mocha

Mocha from Voltage in Kendall Square. I need to get over there more often because the rotating art is just as good as the coffee.

Crema outdoor latte Harvard Square

Another Crema stop and trying to get outside as much as possible this summer!

Pain D'Avignon Brownie

Afternoon pick-me-up: Pain D’Avignon super rich brownie from Harvest Coop in Central.

Taza Chocolate Alex Whitmore Talk

I heard Alex Whitmore, founder of Somerville’s Taza Cocolate, speak a few weeks ago. I love learning about socially responsible and health conscious companies – yes, even though it’s chocolate, they care about what goes into their products, which makes me feel much better about eating it. And I left the talk wanting to go back to Oaxaca as soon as possible.

Have a great day and go take some pictures!

One Response to “The Month in Pictures: May & June”

  1. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic July 11, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    I love Crema, too. And I’d like to check out the Wegman’s here in MA!

Leave a Reply

