Archive | 6:58 am

Saturday Short List: April 14

14 Apr

image

This Saturday Short List is for food bloggers and aspiring food writers. I love to learn about publishing, how to be a better writer, and explore potential freelance opportunities, so I thought I’d share some resources:

Serious Eats’ Secret List of Banned Words

My visit to America’s Test Kitchen with the Boston Brunchers was a huge inspiration to see people making a career out of a passion for food.

5 Ways to Grow Your Writing Career from art & lemons. Author Nikki recently attended the International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP) conference and shares some of her takeaways. This is a conference I would love to check out.

Dianne Jacob also writes about her takeaways from the IACP conference in 7 Things I Learned at the IACP Annual Conference. She even visited Katz’s deli with Ruth Reichl. Amazing!

Hope you’re having a great weekend & feeling inspired to write!